» » Cake - Prolonging the Magic

Cake - Prolonging the Magic download album

  • Performer: Cake
  • Album: Prolonging the Magic
  • FLAC: 1446 mb | MP3: 1224 mb
  • Released: 2013
  • Rating: 4.3/5
  • Votes: 161
Cake - Prolonging the Magic download album

Prolonging the Magic.

Listen free to Cake – Prolonging the Magic (Satan Is My Motor, Mexico and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.

Коллекционная карточная игра теперь на ПК!

Prolonging the Magic is the third studio album by American alternative rock band Cake. It was released on October 6, 1998 on Capricorn Records. The sole successful single was the lead "Never There". It was recorded after the departure of guitarist Greg Brown and features a rotating lineup of musicians to replace him. One of them, Xan McCurdy, became his full-time replacement. On its opening week, Prolonging the Magic sold about 44,000 copies, debuting at No. 33 on the Billboard 200 chart

All lyrics from Prolonging The Magic album, popular Cake songs with tracklist and information about album. Album Prolonging The Magic (1998). Label Capricorn Records.

Prolonging The Magic is the third studio album by alternative rock band Cake. It was released in 1998 through Capricorn Records. It has 13 tracks, 4 singles and 4 Japanese-exclusive bonus tracks. Prolonging the Magic Q&A. Producers John McCrea. Writers Gabe Nelson, Jim Campilongo, Joe Snook & 3 more. Bass, backing vocals Gabe Nelson.

Album Name Prolonging the Magic. Data de lançamento 06 Outubro 1998. Labels Capricorn Records (USA-1). Estilo de MúsicaIndie Rock. Membros têm este álbum7.

레딧. Arranged By – Ben Morss, Cake, Chuck Prophet, Greg Brown (7), Jim Campilongo, Joe Snook, Tyler Pope. Backing Vocals – Todd Roper, Vincent Di Fiore. Bass Guitar, Mandolin, Piano – Gabriel Nelson. Design – John McCrea, Keara Fallon. Drums, Percussion – Todd Roper. Electric Guitar – Chuck Prophet (tracks: 4, 7, 12), Gabriel Nelson, Jim Campilongo (tracks: 4, 6, 11), John McCrea, Tyler Pope (tracks: 1 to 5, 8 to 11). Engineer – Craig Long, Gabriel Shepard, Jay Bowman, Joe Johnston, Justin Phelps, Kirt Shearer, Mark Needham, Raphael Serrano, Scott Reams.

Supposedly their attempt to make a smugness- and irony-free album, Cake's third release does hold back the barbs a bit more than usual. And the strain shows. In these guys' hands, love songs without smirks and pop tunes straight up come out forced. So, they often fall back into familiar territory: postmodern takes on postmodern life

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample). Hands down the best Cake album to date, and if you disagree, you're wrong. Comfort Eagle may be more popular, but it pales in comparison to the heart and humor in this album.

Album · 1998 · 15 Songs. Prolonging the Magic. Motorcade of Generosity.