» » Holy Fuck - LP

Holy Fuck - LP download album

  • Performer: Holy Fuck
  • Album: LP
  • FLAC: 1585 mb | MP3: 1471 mb
  • Released: 2007
  • Country: US
  • Style: Leftfield, Noise, Post Rock, Experimental, Indie Rock
  • Rating: 4.1/5
  • Votes: 997
Holy Fuck - LP download album

XL Recordings, Young Turks.

Young Turks, XL Recordings.

LP is the second album from lo-fi improvisational electronica band Holy Fuck. The album was nominated for Alternative Album of the Year at the 2008 Juno Awards and was nominated for the 2008 Polaris Music Prize. Owen Pallett contributed to the album, playing the violin part on 'Lovely Allen'. A remix version of "Royal Gregory" is featured on the soundtrack to Midnight Club: Los Angeles. Several of the tracks on LP first appeared on Holy Fuck EP, self-released in 2007

Or consider a donation? Jana Hunter.

I first saw Holy Fuck during a tour with Wolf Parade (don’t make fun of me). This means, at one point in the spectrum of Dan Katz’ life, Holy Fuck were just another 45 minutes before hearing You are a Runner, and I am my Father’s Son live. Some time before said 45 minutes had ended my opinion made an about-face; Wolf Parade could wait, Holy Fuck needed to stay on stage. By utilizing pounding rhythms as well as ridiculous amounts of non-instruments, including (but not limited to) various toys, articles of electronic garbage and a 35mm film sequencer, for so much more than Twee appeal, Holy Fuck had more or less captivated this younger, impressionable version of myself.

Super Inuit (Live), 03:34. Royal Gregory, 03:51.

If electronic music is a highly sophisticated robot operated by hi-tech computers, Holy Fuck are the evil counterpart, hell bent with battery operated gadgets, keyboards, and analogue tape. Balanced somewhere between an experimental noise-out and a free-for-all dance party. NME named them in the top three new bands of this year's Glastonbury Festival.

LP" is Holy Fuck's second studio album. It was also nominated for the "Alternative Album of the Year" (2008) at the Juno Awards and the Polaris Music Prize (2008).


1 Super Inuit 3:32
2 Milkshake 3:27
3 Frenchy's 2:52
4 Lovely Allen 4:29
5 The Pulse 5:54
6 Royal Gregory 3:49
7 Echo Sam 4:16
8 Safari 4:22
9 Choppers 4:16

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
XL CD 295 Holy Fuck LP ‎(CD, Album) XL Recordings, Young Turks XL CD 295 US 2007
YTCD 006 Holy Fuck LP ‎(CD, Album) Young Turks YTCD 006 Canada 2007
YTLP 006, XLLP 295 Holy Fuck LP ‎(LP, Album) Young Turks, XL Recordings YTLP 006, XLLP 295 US 2007
YTCD 006 Holy Fuck LP ‎(CD, Album) Young Turks YTCD 006 Russia 2008
YTDL 006 Holy Fuck LP ‎(11xFile, MP3, 320) Young Turks YTDL 006 UK 2007