» » Powderfinger - The Day You Come

Powderfinger - The Day You Come download album

  • Performer: Powderfinger
  • Album: The Day You Come
  • FLAC: 1188 mb | MP3: 1598 mb
  • Released: 1998
  • Style: Pop Rock
  • Rating: 4.7/5
  • Votes: 367
Powderfinger - The Day You Come download album

Music video by Powderfinger performing The Day You Come. C) 1998 Polydor Records, A Universal Music Company.

The Day You Come" is the single album from the third studio album by Powderfinger. It was released as a single on 10 August 1998 by Universal Music Group. It won the 1999 ARIA Music Award for Single of the Year. The Day You Come" was the first single off Internationalist to be released, and thus gave an impression of what the album was set to contain.

These Days" is an alternative rock song from Powderfinger's fourth studio album, Odyssey Number Five, which was released in 1999. The song was also released on Powderfinger's 2004 compilation album Fingerprints: The Best of Powderfinger, 1994-2000. These Days" was not released as a single, however it topped the Triple J Hottest 100 chart in 1999. It was also awarded Song of the Year at the 2000 Music Critic's Awards

Odyssey Number Five is the fourth studio album by the Australian rock band Powderfinger, produced by Nick DiDia and released on 4 September 2000 by Universal Music. It won the 2001 ARIA Music Award for Highest Selling Album, Best Group and Best Rock Album. The album was the band's shortest yet, focusing on social, political, and emotional issues that had appeared in prior works, especially Internationalist.

The Day You Come" is a song from the third studio album by Powderfinger. Lead singer Bernard Fanning said this impression was inaccurate, describing the song as being "not very up-tempo" compared to the rest of the album. He said one of the reasons the next single released was "Don't Wanna Be Left Out/Good-Day Ray" was that it was the complete opposite; a much more "thrashy" single than "The Day You Come"

Powderfinger lyrics - 85 song lyrics sorted by album, including "(Baby I've Got You) On My Mind", "Love Your Way", "Burn Your Name". Hindley Street Belter The Day You Come Already Gone Passenger Don't Wanna Be Left Out Good-Day Ray Trading Places Private Man Celebrity Head Over My Head Capoicity Lemon Sunrise. album: "Odyssey Number Five" (2001). Waiting For The Sun My Happiness The Metre Like A Dog Odyssey Up & Down & Back Again My Kind Of Scene These Days We Should Be Together Now Thrilloilogy Whatever Makes You Happy. album: "Vulture Street" (2003). Empty Space Feels Like Something (Demo) Silver Bullet.

Greatest hits album by Powderfinger. 30 October 2004 (Australia). Prior to the release of Fingerprints: The Best of Powderfinger, 1994-2000, there was some talk of the idea that a best of album would be a mistake by the band, as they were generally seen as the "end of an artist's creative haul"  . The Day You Come" – 3:58 (Internationalist). 3:30 (Double Allergic). My Kind of Scene" – 4:37 (Odyssey Number Five).

Please rate this tab.

Powderfinger - The Day You Come 04:00. Powderfinger - Sink Low 02:14. Powderfinger - Don't Wanna Be Left Out 02:13. Powderfinger - These Days 04:38. Powderfinger - Process This 03:22. Powderfinger - My Kind Of Scene 04:37. Powderfinger - Waiting For The Sun 03:53. Powderfinger - Belter 04:15. Powderfinger - Bless My Soul 04:06. Powderfinger - Passenger 04:09. Powderfinger - Already Gone 03:28. Internationalist - Powderfinger.

Memories are fading A single voice complaining While days are stacking up It's hardly worth debating The people are fustrated Drink from poison cup The system is collapsing Conscience is rallapsing The damage has been done.


1 The Day You Come 4:01
2 Polley 3:31
3 Ironical 1:50
4 John Callahan 3:08

Companies, etc.

  • Produced At – Sing Sing Studios
  • Recorded At – Sing Sing Studios
  • Mixed At – Sing Sing Studios
  • Recorded At – Airlock Studios
  • Mastered At – EMI Studios 301


  • Mastered By – Don Bartley
  • Mixed By – Haug* (tracks: 2 to 4), Middleton* (tracks: 2 to 4)
  • Producer, Mixed By – Nick DiDia (tracks: 1)
  • Recorded By – Magoo (tracks: 1)


Track 1 produced, recorded mixed @ Sing Sing Studios, Melbourne.
All bonus tracks recorded at Airlock Studios.
All tracks mastered @ 301 Studios.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 731456 754529