» » Melvins - Honky

Melvins - Honky download album

  • Performer: Melvins
  • Album: Honky
  • FLAC: 1781 mb | MP3: 1190 mb
  • Released: 2019
  • Country: US
  • Style: Alternative Rock, Avantgarde, Experimental
  • Rating: 4.7/5
  • Votes: 785
Melvins - Honky download album

Honky" (1997) Very trippy and atmospheric. 10. In the Freaktose the Bugs Are Dying 41:27. Crazily experimental album. You may have some luck online, but not sure.

Melvins is the eponymous debut EP by the Melvins, released in 1986 through C/Z Records. The original release was a vinyl 7", commonly referred to as Six Songs.

Honky is the ninth studio album by Melvins, which was released in 1997 through Amphetamine Reptile Records. It is widely considered to be the band's most experimental album. Their first studio album after being dropped from Atlantic, it contains a mixture of traditional Melvins-sounding rock, experiments with drones and soundscapes, and some rather uncharacteristic electronic pieces. A video was made for "Mombius Hibachi".

Melvins released its second album for Atlantic in 1994, Stoner Witch. Due to its experimental nature, Melvins took its next album, Prick, to Amphetamine Reptile Records. In 2013, Melvins marked 30 years as a band with an extensive summer tour supported by Honky, Die Kreuzen and Negative Approach. Grunge pioneers Mudhoney also joined the band for two shows on the 30th anniversary tour. Rutmanis reconciled with his former bandmates, appearing on the 2013 album, Everybody Loves Sausages and a 2014 7" single.

Amphetamine Reptile Records. Amphetamine Reptile Records. Honky ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Num, TP).

Honky is an album by Melvins, which was released in 1997 through Amphetamine Reptile Records.

By: Melvins (1997, Electronic). Nude With Boots by Melvins. Houdini Live 2005 (A Live History Of Gluttony And Lust) by Melvins. View all albums . Honky. By: Melvins (1997, Electronic). 1. They All Must Be Slaughtered.

Honky (1997) by Melvins. Labels: Amphetamine Reptile. Genres: Doom Metal, Stoner Metal Members: Buzz Osbourne, Mark Deutrom, Dale Crover.

Band Name The Melvins. Labels Amphetamine Reptile Records. Produced by Barresi Joe. Music StyleSludge Metal. Members owning this album4. Members owning this album0.


1 They All Must Be Slaughtered 8:17
2 Mombius Hibachi 1:58
3 Lovely Butterfly 2:10
4 Pitfalls In Serving Warrants 3:36
5 Air Breather Deep In The Arms Of Morphius 12:12
6 Laughing With Lucifer At Satan's Sideshow 2:17
7 How --++-- 3:27
8 Harry Lauder's Walking Stick Tree 3:17
9 Grin 4:11
10 In The Freaktose The Bugs Are Dying 29:23


  • Artwork [Art & Printing] – Haze XXL
  • Bass – Mark Deutrom
  • Drums – Dale Crover
  • Effects [Bowed Cymbal], Electronics [Oscillators] – David Scott Stone
  • Engineer – Joe Barresi
  • Guitar, Vocals – Buzz Osborne
  • Piano, Bells, Synthesizer – Mac Mann
  • Vocals [Additional] – Katherine Bjelland* (tracks: 1)


Originally released in 1997, this record combined the traditional Melvins sound, but took things even further into the experimental realm with drones & soundscapes. New cover artwork by none other than HAZE XXL.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AMREP 064-2 Melvins Honky ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Amphetamine Reptile Records AMREP 064-2 US 1997
AmRep 064b Melvins Honky ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Whi) Amphetamine Reptile Records AmRep 064b US 2019
AmRep 064b Melvins Honky ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, S/Edition, Cle) Amphetamine Reptile Records AmRep 064b US 2019
AmRep P-064-2 Melvins Honky ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Amphetamine Reptile Records AmRep P-064-2 US Unknown
AmRep Melvins Honky ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Num, TP) Amphetamine Reptile Records AmRep US 2019