» » Pere Ubu - New Picnic Time

Pere Ubu - New Picnic Time download album

  • Performer: Pere Ubu
  • Album: New Picnic Time
  • FLAC: 1518 mb | MP3: 1450 mb
  • Released: 1999
  • Country: Europe
  • Style: Art Rock, Avantgarde, Experimental
  • Rating: 4.4/5
  • Votes: 619
Pere Ubu - New Picnic Time download album

Complete your Pere Ubu collection.

Listen free to Pere Ubu – New Picnic Time (The Fabulous Sequel, 49 Guitars & One Girl and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.

New Picnic Time by Pere Ubu, released 29 April 2016 1. The Fabulous Sequel (Have Shoes Will Walk) 2. 49 Guitars And One Girl 3. A Small Dark Cloud 4. Small Was Fast 5. All The Dogs Are Barking 6. One Less Worry 7. Make Hay 8. Goodbye 9. The Voice Of The Sand 10. Kingdom Come.

New Picnic Time Pere Ubu. Rock.

Loaded: 0%. Progress: 0%. Stream TypeLIVE. Remaining Time -0:00.

New Picnic Time is the third album by American rock band Pere Ubu. It was released in September 1979 by Chrysalis Records. Reportedly the album sessions were stressful and contentious, and after touring, the group disbanded. They would reform a matter of months later, with Mayo Thompson replacing founding guitarist Tom Herman. The lyrics for the song "The Voice of the Sand" are based upon the poetry of Vachel Lindsay.

It was not surprising that after Dub Housing, Pere Ubu couldn't get a record released in the . fans could take solace in that the band had finally hooked up with a label more sympathetic to their decidedly unique approach. New Picnic Time was also the last Ubu record with guitarist Tom Herman, and for many Ubu fans this signals the end of Pere Ubu phase one (or phase two, depending on one's feelings for the Datapanik-era band).

This album has an average beat per minute of 95 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 78/128 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist New Picnic Time. BPM Profile New Picnic Time. Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Pere Ubu. 20 Years in a Montana Missile Silo.

Band Name Pere Ubu. Album Name New Picnic Time. Erscheinungsdatum 1979. Labels Chrysalis Records Cooking Vinyl Pinnacle. Musik GenreExperimental Rock. Mitglieder die dieses Album besitzen0. The album was reissued in 1989 on CD by Rough Trade Records, in 1999 on CD by Thirsty Ear Records, in 2008 on CD on Cooking Vinyl. On the 1989 Rough Trade CD, the song.


A1 The Fabulous Sequel 3:16
A2 49 Guitars And One Girl 2:51
A3 A Small Dark Cloud 5:49
A4 Small Was Fast 3:39
A5 All The Dogs Are Barking 3:03
B1 One Less Worry 3:46
B2 Make Hay 4:03
B3 Goodbye 5:18
B4 The Voice Of The Sand 1:28
B5 Kingdom Come 3:17


  • Co-producer – Ken Hamann
  • Performer – Allen Ravenstine, David Thomas , Scott Krauss, Tom Herman, Tony Maimone

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
51.1248 Pere Ubu New Picnic Time ‎(LP, Album) Chrysalis 51.1248 Europe 1979
CHR 1248 Pere Ubu New Picnic Time ‎(LP, Album) Chrysalis CHR 1248 UK 1979
ROUGH BENELUX 2 Pere Ubu New Picnic Time ‎(LP, Album) Rough Be-Ne-Lux ROUGH BENELUX 2 Netherlands 1985
FIRECD363 Pere Ubu New Picnic Time ‎(CD, Album) Fire Records FIRECD363 Europe 2017
get59 Pere Ubu New Picnic Time ‎(LP, Album, RE) Get Back get59 Italy 2000